Faculty of Science
Zoek in de site...

About us

Welcome to the Department of Astrophysics!

Our department is part of the Institute for Mathemathics, Astrophysics and Particle Physics and of the research school NOVA and it situated on the second floor, wing 7, in the Huygensgebouw, Heyendaalseweg 135, 6525 AJ Nijmegen.

Our Organisation and our Mission

Welcome to the Department of Astrophysics!

Jörg Hörandel (Head of Department) and Marijke Haverkorn (Deputy Head) would like to introduce you to our approach of an astronomical research future.

Jorg         marijke_pasfoto

Our people

Meet our department members!

Sterrenkunde 2018-DvA-150166_small

Open Vacancies

Do you want to join our department?

Check out our open vacancies and apply!

Prizes and Achievements

The most recent grants and achievements are shown here.

Directions to Radboud University

Contact us

Feel free to reach out to our secretaries Merijn and Sandra as your first point of contact!