Zoek in de site...

Education Institutes

Each study programme is part of an education institute. The board of the education institute is responsible for the content and quality of the study programmes. They also formulate the Education and Examination Regulations (EER) on which the study programmes are based.

The key contact points for each education institute can be found below. The programme coordinators are responsible for the content of (part of) the study programme(s), the coordinator of education is responsible for the organisation of the courses. Each institute also has one or more student assessors. Their names can be found here.


Director of Education: prof. dr. Gert Jan Veenstra
Programme coordinator bachelor: dr. Laura van Niftrik
dr. Sharon Kolk
Programme coordinator master Biology: dr. Ivo Rieu
Programme coordinator master Medical Biology: dr. Hendrik Marks
Coordinator of education: drs. Janine Gossen
Contact: iobw@science.ru.nl

Computing Science and Information Sciences:

Director of Education: prof. dr. Tom Heskes
Programme coordinator bachelor Computing Science: dr. Peter Achten
Programme coordinator master Computing Science: dr. Erik Poll
Programme coordinator Information Sciences: dr. Eelco Herder
Coordinator of education: drs. Vera Kamphuis

Mathematics, Physics & Astronomy:

Director of Education: prof. dr. Wim Beenakker
Programme coordinator bachelor Physics & Astronomy: prof. dr. Aleksei Kimel
Programme coordinator master Physics & Astronomy: dr. Onno Pols
Programme coordinator bachelor Mathematics: dr. Wieb Bosma
Programme coordinator master Mathematics: prof. dr. Erik Koelink
(interim until 31 January 2019: dr. Bernd Souvignier)
Coordinator of education: dr. Guido Swart

Molecular Sciences:

Director of Education: prof. dr. Ger Pruijn
Programme coordinator Chemistry: dr. Dennis Löwik
Programme coordinator Molecular Life Sciences: dr. Joost Martens
Programme coordinator Science: dr. Paul Kouwer
Coordinator of education: dr. Luc-Jan Laarhoven