Zoek in de site...

Who are we?

The Artificial Intelligence programme is part of the Faculty of Social Sciences.

Artificial Intelligence is an independent programme that culminates in the Bachelor's and eventually the Master’s of Artificial Intelligence degrees.

The programme is still based at the low-rise B block of the Spinoza building but will move to the brand new Maria Montessoribuilding in January 2021. AI works in close cooperation with the Donders Centre for Cognition (DCC).
General information can be obtained from the Programme Secretary T: 024-361 2633 E: secretary@ai.ru.nl.

Staff Members

Members who have (CS), (CW) or (DCC) behind their names are lecturers teaching courses in the AI curriculum but not AI staff members. (CS) stands for Computer Science, (CW) for Communication Science and (DCC) for Donders Centre for Cognition.

Name email address
Prof. dr. M.A.J. van Gerven m.vangerven@donders.ru.nl
Education Director
Dr. J.H.P. Kwisthout j.kwisthout@donders.ru.nl

Academic Staff Members/Lecturers

Dr. P.M. Achten (CS) p.achten@cs.ru.nl
Dr. L. Ambrogioni l.ambrogioni@donders.ru.nl
Prof. dr. T. Bosse (CW) t.bosse@ru.nl
Dr. ir. T. Claassen (CS) tomc@cs.ru.nl
Prof.dr.ir. P.W.M. Desain p.desain@donders.ru.nl
Prof. dr. A.F.J. Dijkstra (DCC) t.dijstra@donders.ru.nl
Dr. H. Fitz h.fitz@donders.ru.nl
Dr. L. Geerligs l.geerligs@donders.ru.nl
Dr. P.C. Groot (CS) Perry.groot@science.ru.nl
Dr. U. Güçlü u.guclu@donders.ru.nl
Dr. Y. Güçlütürk y.gucluturk@donders.ru.nl
Dr. W.F.G. Haselager w.haselager@donders.ru.nl
Prof. dr. T.M. Heskes (CS) t.heskes@science.ru.nl
Dr. M. Hinne m.hinne@donders.ru.nl
Dr. E.M.G.M. Hubbers (CS) e.hubbers@cs.ru.nl
Dr. T.C. Kietzmann t.kietzmann@donders.ru.nl
Dr. P.W.M. Koopman (CS) pieter@cs.ru.nl
Rr. L.P. Lanillos Pradas p.lanillos@donders.ru.nl
Dr. F.T.M. Léoné (DCC) f.leone@donders.ru.nl
Dr. E.G.G. Maris (DCC) e.maris@donders.ru.nl
Prof. dr. J.M. McQueen (DCC) j.mcqueen@donders.ru.nl
Dr. G. Meccacci g.mecacci@donders.ru.nl
Dr. M.V. Peelen (DCC) m.peelen@donders.ru.nl
Dr. I.J.E.I. van Rooij i.vanrooij@donders.ru.nl
Dr. M. Sadakata m.sadakata@donders.ru.nl
Prof. H.J. Schriefers (DCC) h.schriefers@donders.ru.nl
Dr. L. Selen (DCC) l.selen@donders.ru.nl
Dr. S.A. Terwijn (NWI) s.terwijn@math.ru.nl
Dr. S. Thill s.thill@donders.ru.nl
Dr. F. Wiedijk (CS) freek@cs.ru.nl

Student advisors:
M. L. van Rootselaar MSc (B1)
T: 024-361 6163

Dr. Hömke Paul (B2, B3, MSc)
T: 024-361 6163


Master Coordinator: Dr. U. Güçlü
T: 024-361 1158

Coordinator Cognitive Computing: Dr. T. Kietzmann
T: 024-361 2554

Coordinator Intelligent Technology: Dr. Y. Güçlütürk
T: 024-361 1175

Programme Coordinator: drs. C.E.M. Claas-Hofman
T: 024-361 2674

Education Officer:
Ms L.E.C. Jacques

International officer: drs. P.F.T.M. Beckers

Secretary: Ms Susan Jones
T: 024-361 2633