Zoek in de site...

Who are we?

The Artificial Intelligence programme is part of the Faculty of Social Sciences.

Artificial Intelligence is an independent programme that culminates in the Bachelor's and eventually the Master’s of Artificial Intelligence degrees.

We have moved in 2022 to the brand new Maria Montessoribuilding.

AI works in close cooperation with the Donders Centre for Cognition (DCC).

General information can be obtained from the Programme Office Manager: 024-361 2633 E: secretary@ai.ru.nl.

Staff Members

Members who have (NWI), (LET), (CW) (BSI) or (DCC) behind their names are lecturers teaching courses in the AI curriculum but not AI staff members. (NWI) stands for Faculty of Science, (LET) stands for Faculty of Arts, (CW) for Communication Science, (BSI) for Behavioural Science Institute and (DCC) for Donders Centre for Cognition.

Name email address
Prof. M.A.J. van Gerven m.vangerven@donders.ru.nl
Education Director
Dr. J.H.P. Kwisthout j.kwisthout@donders.ru.nl

Academic Staff Members/Lecturers

Dr. N. Ahmad n.ahmad@donders.ru.nl
Dr. S. Ahmadi sara.ahmadi.1@ru.nl
Dr. P.M. Achten (NWI) peter.achten@ru.nl
Dr. L. Ambrogioni luca.ambrogioni@donders.ru.nl
Dr. L. Bagheriye leila.bagheriye@donders.ru.nl
Dr. M. Blokpoel mark.blokpoel@donders.ru.nl
Dr. P. van Bommel (NWI) patrick.vanbommel@ru.nl
Borker J.C. MSc constantin.boerker@ru.nl
Dr. W. Bosma (NWI) w.bosma@math.ru.nl
Prof. T. Bosse (CW) tibor.bosse@ru.nl
Dr. F. Ciompi (CS) francesco.ciompi@ru.nl
Dr. T. Claassen (NWI) tom.claassen@ru.nl
Coggins T.N. MSc tom.coggins@ru.nl
Dr. O. Colizoli olympia.colizoli@donders.ru.nl
Dr. B. Da Costa Souza (DCC) b.dacostasouza@donders.ru.nl
Diehl A. MSc arne.diehl2@ru.nl
N. Donselaar MSc nils.donselaar@donders.ru.nl
Dr. R. Duarte renato.duarte@donders.ru.nl
Elteren L.M. MSc lotte.vanelteren2@ru.nl
Dr. H. Fitz (DCC) hartmut.fitz@donders.ru.nl
Dr. L. Geerligs linda.geerligs@donders.ru.nl
Dr. P.C. Groot (NWI) perry.groot@ru.nl
Dr. U. Güçlü umut.gueclue@donders.ru.nl
Dr. Y. Güçlütürk yagmur.guecluetuerk@donders.ru.nl
Dr. O. Guest olivia.guest@donders.ru.nl
Prof. W.F.G. Haselager pim.haselager@donders.ru.nl
Dr. K.A. van der Heijden kiki.vanderheijden@donders.ru.nl
Prof. T.M. Heskes (NWI) tom.heskes@ru.nl
Dr. M. Hinne max.hinne@donders.ru.nl
Dr. J.A.M. Holler (DCC) j.holler@donders.ru.nl
Dr. E.M.G.M. Hubbers (NWI) e.hubbers@cs.ru.nl
Dr. T. Kachman tal.kachman@donders.ru.nl
Dr. S.W. Keemink sander.keemink@donders.ru.nl
Dr. A.V. Kleinherenbrink (CAOS) annelies.kleinherenbrink@ru.nl
Dr. N. Kohn (DCC) n.kohn@donders.ru.nl
Dr. P.W.M. Koopman (NWI) pieter.koopman@ru.nl
Prof. M.A. Larson (LET) martha.larson@ru.nl
Dr. F.T.M. Léoné frank.leone@donders.ru.nl
Prof. J.M. McQueen (DCC) james.mcqueen@donders.ru.nl
Dr. G. Mecacci giulio.mecacci@donders.ru.nl
Dr. L.E.C. Miller (DCC) luke.miller@donders.ru.nl
Dr. H.E.M. den Ouden (DCC) hanneke.denouden@donders.ru.nl
Dr. A.C.P. Peeters anco.peeters@ru.nl
Prof. I.J.E.I. van Rooij iris.vanrooij@donders.ru.nl
Rootselaar M.L. van MSc marloes.vanrootselaar@ru.nl
M.A. De Sa Siqueira MSc (BSI) marianna.desasiqueira@ru.nl
Dr. L. Selen (DCC) luc.selen@donders.ru.nl
Dr. M. Shahsavari mahyar.shahsavari@donders.ru.nl
Dr. E. Spaak (DCC) eelke.spaak@donders.ru.nl
Dr. M.W. Tangermann michael.tangermann@donders.ru.nl
Dr. S.A. Terwijn (NWI) sebastiaan.terwijn@ru.nl
Dr. J. Thielen jordy.thielen@donders.ru.nl
Dr. S. Thill serge.thill@donders.ru.nl
Dr. M.H. Vastenburg (BSI/CW) martijn.vastenburg@ru.nl
Prof. A.P. de Vries (NWI) arjen.devries@ru.nl
Dr. F. Wiedijk (NWI) freek.wiedijk@ru.nl
Dr. W.A.J.J. Wiegerinck (DCN) w.wiegerinck@donders.ru.nl
Dr. M.S. Woensdregt (DCC) marieke.woensdregt@ru.nl
Wolff E.J. de MSc


Student advisors:
M. L. van Rootselaar MSc (B1)

Dr. Hömke Paul (B2, B3) (and internationalisation contact)

Dr. S.J. Hazenberg (B1, B2, B3)

Dr J.C. Glimmerveen (Pre-master/Master)

Bachelor Coordinator: Dr. L. Selen

Bachelor Thesis Coordinator: Dr. F.T.M. Léoné

Honours Board: 
Director: Dr. L. Geerligs
Board members: Dr. M. Hinne, Dr. L.E.C. Miller
Honours coordinator: Dr. O. Colizoli

Master Coordinator
: Dr. G. Mecacci

Master Thesis Coordinator: Dr. H. Fitz and Dr. L.E.C. Miller
Master Thesis Contact person: Susan Jones

Coordinator Cognitive Computing: Dr. S.W. Keemink

Coordinator Intelligent Technology: Dr. A.K. van der Heijden

Coordinator Dual Degree IT and Digital Society (RU-Glasgow): Dr. G. Mecacci

Programme Manager: Drs. S.B. van Helden

Education Officer: Lieve Jacques

Scheduler/TA coordinator: E. Fokkink

International officer: Drs. P.F.T.M. Beckers

Quality Manager/Office Manager: Susan Jones
+31 (0) 631 132 271

Office Managers: secretary@ai.ru.nl
Maja Laros
+31 (0) 631 132 893

Barbara Eckstein MSc
+31(024) 3612309