Zoek in de site...

Education Institutes

Each study programme is part of an education institute. The board of the education institute is responsible for the content and quality of the study programmes. They also formulate the Education and Examination Regulations (EER) on which the study programmes are based.

The key contact points for each education institute can be found below. The programme coordinators are responsible for the content of (part of) the study programme(s), the coordinator of education is responsible for the organisation of the courses. Each institute also has one or more student assessors. Their names can be found here.


Director of Education: prof. dr. Ad Ragas
Student assessors: Pedro Alonso Gonzalez
Sander van Akkeren
Programme coordinator bachelor: dr. Peter Klaren
dr. Marc van Wanrooij
Programme coordinator master Biology: dr. Eric Visser
Programme coordinator master Medical Biology: dr. Colin Logie
Educational innovator: dr. Nicole Derks
Coordinator of education: drs. Janine Gossen
Contact: iobw@science.ru.nl

Computing Science and Information Sciences:

Director of Education: prof. dr. Sven-Bodo Scholz
Programme coordinator bachelor Computing Science: dr. Peter Achten
Programme coordinator master Computing Science: dr. Johannes Textor
Programme coordinator Information Sciences: dr. Marieke de Vries
Coordinator of education: drs. Vera Kamphuis

Mathematics, Physics & Astronomy:

Director of Education: prof. dr. Paul Tiesinga
Programme coordinator bachelor Physics & Astronomy: dr. Steffen Wiedmann
Programme coordinator master Physics & Astronomy: prof. dr. Peter Jonker
Programme coordinator bachelor Mathematics: dr. Sebastiaan Terwijn
Programme coordinator master Mathematics: dr. Stefanie Sonner
Coordinator of education: ir. drs. Emily van Mierlo

Molecular Sciences:

Director of Education: dr. Paul Kouwer
Programme coordinator Bachelor Chemistry: dr. Dennis Löwik
Programme coordinator Bachelor Molecular Life Sciences: dr. Joost Martens
Programme coordinator Bachelor Science: dr. Daniel Horke
Programme coordinator Master Molecular Sciences dr. Thomas Boltje
Coordinator of education: dr. Luc-Jan Laarhoven