Zoek in de site...

Who are we?

The Artificial Intelligence programme is part of the Faculty of Social Sciences.

Artificial Intelligence is an independent programme that culminates in the Bachelor's and eventually the Master’s of Artificial Intelligence degrees.

We have moved in 2022 to the brand new Maria Montessoribuilding.

AI works in close cooperation with the Donders Centre for Cognition (DCC).

General information can be obtained from one of the Programme's Office Managers: secretary@ai.ru.nl.

Staff Members

Members who have (NWI), (LET), (CW) (BSI) or (DCC) behind their names are lecturers teaching courses in the AI curriculum but not AI staff members. (NWI) stands for Faculty of Science, (LET) stands for Faculty of Arts, (CW) for Communication Science, (BSI) for Behavioural Science Institute and (DCC) for Donders Centre for Cognition.

Name email address
Prof. M.A.J. van Gerven m.vangerven@donders.ru.nl
Education Director
Dr. J.H.P. Kwisthout j.kwisthout@donders.ru.nl

Academic Staff Members/Lecturers

Dr. N. Ahmad n.ahmad@donders.ru.nl
Dr. S. Ahmadi sara.ahmadi.1@ru.nl
Dr. P.M. Achten (NWI) peter.achten@ru.nl
Dr. L. Ambrogioni luca.ambrogioni@donders.ru.nl
Dr. L. Bagheriye leila.bagheriye@donders.ru.nl
Dr. M. Blokpoel mark.blokpoel@donders.ru.nl
Dr. P. van Bommel (NWI) patrick.vanbommel@ru.nl
Borker J.C. MSc constantin.boerker@ru.nl
Dr. W. Bosma (NWI) w.bosma@math.ru.nl
Prof. T. Bosse (BSI) tibor.bosse@ru.nl
Dr. I.L. Camerino ileana.camerino@ru.nl
Dr. F. Ciompi (NWI) francesco.ciompi@ru.nl
Dr. T. Claassen (NWI) tom.claassen@ru.nl
Coggins T.N. MSc tom.coggins@ru.nl
Dr. O. Colizoli olympia.colizoli@donders.ru.nl
Dr. B. Da Costa Souza b.dacostasouza@donders.ru.nl
Diehl A. MSc arne.diehl2@ru.nl
N. Donselaar MSc nils.donselaar@donders.ru.nl
Dr. L. Drijvers (DCC) linda.drijvers@ru.nl
Elteren van L.M. MSc lotte.vanelteren2@ru.nl
Dr. H. Fitz (DCC) hartmut.fitz@donders.ru.nl
Dr. L. Geerligs linda.geerligs@donders.ru.nl
Dr. P.C. Groot (NWI) perry.groot@ru.nl
Dr. U. Güçlü u.guclu@donders.ru.nl
Dr. Y. Güçlütürk y.gucluturk@donders.ru.nl
Dr. O. Guest olivia.guest@donders.ru.nl
Prof. W.F.G. Haselager pim.haselager@donders.ru.nl
Dr. K.A. van der Heijden kiki.vanderheijden@donders.ru.nl
Prof. T.M. Heskes (NWI) t.heskes@science.ru.nl
Dr. M. Hinne max.hinne@donders.ru.nl
Dr. J.A.M. Holler (DCC) j.holler@donders.ru.nl
Dr. E.M.G.M. Hubbers (NWI) e.hubbers@cs.ru.nl
Dr. T. Kachman tal.kachman@donders.ru.nl
Dr. S.W. Keemink sander.keemink@donders.ru.nl
Dr. A.V. Kleinherenbrink (CAOS) annelies.kleinherenbrink@ru.nl
Dr. P.W.M. Koopman (NWI) pieter.koopman@ru.nl
Prof. M.A. Larson (LET) martha.larson@ru.nl
Dr. F.T.M. Léoné frank.leone@donders.ru.nl
Prof. J.M. McQueen (DCC) james.mcqueen@donders.ru.nl
Dr. G. Mecacci giulio.mecacci@donders.ru.nl
Dr. L.E.C. Miller (DCC) luke.miller@donders.ru.nl
Dr. H.E.M. den Ouden (DCC) hanneke.denouden@donders.ru.nl
Dr. A.C.P. Peeters anco.peeters@ru.nl
Dr. R. Raja rekha.raja@ru.nl
Prof. I.J.E.I. van Rooij iris.vanrooij@donders.ru.nl
Rootselaar M.L. van MSc marloes.vanrootselaar@ru.nl
M.A. De Sa Siqueira MSc (BSI) marianna.desasiqueira@ru.nl
Dr. L. Selen (DCC) luc.selen@donders.ru.nl
Dr. M. Seutter mark.seutter@ru.nl
Dr. M. Shahsavari mahyar.shahsavari@donders.ru.nl
Dr. E. Spaak (DCC) eelke.spaak@donders.ru.nl
Dr. M.W. Tangermann michael.tangermann@donders.ru.nl
Dr. J. Thielen jordy.thielen@donders.ru.nl
Dr. S. Thill serge.thill@donders.ru.nl
Dr. M.H. Vastenburg (BSI/CW) martijn.vastenburg@ru.nl
Prof. A.P. de Vries (NWI) arjen.devries@ru.nl
Dr. F. Wiedijk (NWI) freek.wiedijk@ru.nl
Dr. W.A.J.J. Wiegerinck (DCN) w.wiegerinck@donders.ru.nl
Dr. M.S. Woensdregt (DCC) marieke.woensdregt@ru.nl
Wolff E.J. de MSc


Student advisors:
Marloes van Rootselaar MSc (B1)

Dr. Lonneke Boer (B1)

Dr. Hömke Paul (B1, B2, B3) (and internationalisation contact)

Dr. S.J. Hazenberg (B1, B2, B3)

Dr J.C. Glimmerveen (Pre-master/Master)

Bachelor Coordinator: Dr. L. Selen

Bachelor Thesis Coordinator: Dr. F.T.M. Léoné

Honours Board: 
Director: Dr. L. Geerligs
Board members: Dr. M. Hinne, Dr. L.E.C. Miller
Honours coordinator: Dr. O. Colizoli

Coordinator Master Cognitive Computing: Dr. S.W. Keemink

Coordinator Master Intelligent Technology, and Coordinator Dual Degree IT and Digital Society (RU-Glasgow): Dr. A.K. van der Heijden

Master Thesis Coordinator: Dr. H. Fitz and Dr. L.E.C. Miller
Master Thesis Contact person: Susan Jones

Programme Manager: Drs. S.B. van Helden

Education Officer/Secretary Examination Board: Lieve Jacques

Scheduler/TA coordinator: E. Fokkink

International officer: Drs. P.F.T.M. Beckers

Quality officer/Master thesis (technical) coordinator: Susan Jones
+31 (0) 631 132 271

Office Managers: secretary@ai.ru.nl
Maja Laros
+31 (0) 631 132 893

Barbara Eckstein MSc
+31(0) 361 23 09