Student Governance on faculties

Radboud University has seven faculties, which are organised and structured fairly similarly. Each faculty has a Dean who is responsible for the general management of the faculty. Together with one, or a number of vice-Deans (s)he forms the board of the faculty. This board is responsible for policymaking in the areas of education, research, staff, finances, and staff and student facilities.

The faculty’s student council, the faculty’s works council, and the faculty board meet once every six weeks to discuss policy making, and the general state of affairs of the faculty. Programme committees are often asked for advice on a variety of topic related to education. They are always asked for advice on the OER. If a decision is made which deviates from the advice given by a programme committee, this deviation must be well motivated.