Helium droplets
Helium droplets

46th Annual Meeting NNV AMO

Tuesday 10 October 2023, 10 am - Wednesday 11 October 2023, 3:30 pm
The 46th annual conference of the Division of Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics will be held in conference centre Hotel Zuiderduin in Egmond aan Zee on Tuesday 10 and Wednesday 11 October 2023. Please register before the 8th of August 2023.


Francesca Calegari

Francesca Calegari

DESY, Hamburg, Germany

Picture Lauriane Chomaz

Lauriane Chomaz

University of Heidelberg
Dipolar quantum phenomena in ultracold gases of magnetic atoms.

Steve Jones

Steve Jones

University of Groningen
"Comparing hydrogen and antihydrogen"

Femius Koenderink

Femius Koenderink


picture Florian Meinert

Florian Meinert

University of Stuttgart

Wim Ubachs

Wim Ubachs

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
"Searches for new physics via precision measurements of hydrogen molecules"


Please submit your abstract for the Annual Meeting NNV AMO before 7 July 2023.

Submit abstract

Prizes and awards

Poster prize

The organisation will award a poster prize for the best poster at the poster sessions. The jury will especially pay attention to contents, clarity and originality. The prize will be given to a poster from which the first author is a PhD student. Please indicate when submitting your abstract if your poster should be considered for a prize.

Master's Thesis Award

The NNV AMO Master's thesis prize aims to recognise an outstanding MSc research thesis and research project done in the Netherlands in one of the AMO subfields. This prize is sponsored by the Utoptics Foundation. Submit your nomination for the Master's Thesis Award before 3 September 2023.

Submit nomination for the Master's Thesis Award

Logo Hotel Zuiderduin


The annual conference will be held in conference center Hotel Zuiderduin in Egmond aan Zee. Hotel Zuiderduin is located 100 meters from the beach. It has several lounges, modern and luxurious rooms and great facilities.

Poster NNV-AMO 2023


To see the full NNV-AMO 2023 program, and/or download the NNV-AMO 2023 poster, click on the links below.

NNV-AMO 2023 Program

NNV-AMO 2023 Poster

Book of Abstracts

Every year, all submitted abstracts are bundled in the Book of Abstracts. You can download the latest versions below. If you would like versions of earlier events, please contact us.

Become a member of NNV

NNV members get a discount for the Annual Meeting. Please become of a member to support the Netherlands' Physical Society (NNV). Membership to the NNV provides access to discounts, archives, grants and a sense of community within the field of physics.

Become a member

Logo's sponsors NNV AMO


The annual meeting is sponsored by The Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO) and Netherlands' Physical Society (NNV).

Tuesday 10 October 2023, 10 am - Wednesday 11 October 2023, 3:30 pm
Francesca Calegari, Lauriane Chomaz, Steve Jones, Femius Koenderink, Florian Meinert, Wim Ubachs
Contact information

Get in touch with the event by contacting the conference coordinator Erna Gouwens at erna.gouwens [at] ru.nl (erna[dot]gouwens[at]ru[dot]nl).


Scientific committee
Lyuba Amitonova, Giel Berden, Anastasia Borschevsky, Klaasjan van Druten, Kjeld Eikema, Richard Hildner, Steven Hoekstra, Servaas Kokkelmans, Wolfgang Löffler, Herman Offerhaus (chair), Jolijn Onvlee, Dries van Oosten, Silvania Pereira, Said Rodriquez and Tim Taminiau

Programme committee:
Kjeld Eikema and Steven Hoekstra

Conference coordination
Erna Gouwens

The meeting is supported by Foundation to promote Atomic Collision Physics and Spectroscopy: Leo Meerts, Herman Offermans, Giel Berden and Erna Gouwens.

Participating organisations

Radboud University

TU Delft

TU Eindhoven

University of Leiden

University of Amsterdam

University of Groningen

University of Twente

Utrecht University

VU Amsterdam