Radboud Science Awards 2022

Wednesday 28 September 2022, 10:00 - 17:00
Award ceremony

This year’s winners of the Radboud Science Awards are Dr. Annabelle Dufourcq and Dr. med Lisa Genzel from the Radboud University, and Prof. Dr. David Burger and Dr. Angela Colbers from the Radboudumc. As part of the ceremony on Wednesday, September 28 the winners will present their research in front of an audience consisting of primary school pupils. 

Annabelle Dufourcq is associate professor associate professor in metaphysics and philosophical anthropology at the faculty of Philosophy, Theology and Religious 
Studies. Her research focuses on the imagination in animals. Lisa Genzel is associate professor at the Donders Institute for Brain, Cognition and Behaviour. Her findings in laboratory animal research in rodents give a better understanding in how neural networks and influencing factors such as sleep determine our cognition and behavior. Professor clinical pharmacy David Burger and his colleague Angela Colbers from the department of Pharmacy of the Radboudumc succeeded to establish a safe and effective dosing regime of the antiretroviral medication dolutegravir for HIV positive children.

Wednesday 28 September 2022, 10:00 - 17:00
Science Hub Radboud University

Entree: free.

More information and how to register: ru.nl/wetenschapsknooppunt/

This website is still under construction. More information: 'a new website'.