About us

The Faculty of Arts is a faculty of Radboud University. The two main tasks of the faculty are teaching and research. These core tasks are organised into three departments and two research institutes.

Faculteitsbestuur Faculteit der Letteren

Faculty Board

The Faculty Board leads and manages the faculty and sets the course for the faculty, which is done in consultation with the Management Team and the Faculty Joint Assembly (FJA). The Faculty Board of the Faculty of Arts consists of:

Governance and Participation

Organisation chart

Download the organisation chart below.

Nijmegen Language Capital

Uitreiking eredoctoraat Adriaan van Dis

Book release of honorary doctorate to Adriaan van Dis

During the campaign week of Nijmegen Language Capital writer Adriaan van Dis was appointed an honorary doctorate on 11 May 2022 in De Vereeniging. In order to remember that day, the Marketing and Communication Department of the Faculty of Arts, in collaboration with Radboud University Press, produced a 48-page book edition.

Order a copy now

Erasmus Building

The Erasmus Building is the main building of the Faculty of Arts.

Contact & Accesibility

Faculty documents

For faculty documents, such as the policy plan and annual report, please contact the Executive Affairs Office.

+31 24 361 21 71