Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science is one of the faculties at Radboud University. The faculty is characterised by a close connection between research and education, aiming to discover and design creative solutions for the challenges of the future.


Prof. Dr. Heino Falcke

Heino Falcke receives Balzan Prize for high-resolution images of black holes

Heino Falcke, professor of astroparticle physics and radio astronomy at Radboud University, has won the 2023 Balzan Prize in the category "high-resolution images, from planetary to cosmic objects".

Nicolo de Groot

NWO Demonstrator for production of heavy calcium isotopes

Nicolo de Groot, professor of High Energy Physics at Radboud University, receives a Demonstrator Grant from the NWO.

Protestbord Climate Action Now. Afbeelding van Filmbetrachter van Pixabay

The Radboud University will lead a research consortium on high-integrity voluntary climate action towards a net zero world

Prof. Birka Wicke and dr. Sander Chan will identify opportunities to strengthen and scale up high-integrity voluntary climate action in order to reduce greenhouse gas emissions at a global scale.

Visiting address

The main building of the Faculty of Science is the Huygens Building in Nijmegen.

Heyendaalweg 135
6525 AJ Nijmegen


Please contact the faculty via the reception. Follow us on Instagram, X, LinkedIn or YouTube.