Faculty of Arts


Go to the Faculty of Arts homepage

The two main tasks of the Faculty of Arts are education and research. These core tasks are organised into three departments and two research institutes: the Centre for Language Studies (CLS) and the Radboud Institute for Culture and History (RICH). The three departments are responsible for the various courses of the faculty. However, education and research also come together there. The faculty has the following three departments:

  • History, Art History and Antiquity (GKO)
  • Modern Languages and Cultures (MTC)
  • Language and Communication (TenC)

The Faculty of Arts offers 10 bachelor's and 12 master's degree programs in the fields of art, culture, history, communication and language.