Time off

You are not required to work on public holidays when the university is closed. In some cases, you will be required to take a day off if it falls on a day on which you would normally work. These particular days will be deducted from your holiday hours, but you will be given time off on other days.

Public holidays for 2022

Day Date Required day off
Good Friday Friday 15 April           x
Easter Monday Monday 18 April           x
King's Day Wednesday 27 April           x
Liberation Day Thursday 5 May           x
Ascension Day Thursday 26 May           x
Friday after Ascension Day Friday 27 May           v
Whit Monday Monday 6 June           x
Morning of the Four Days Marches*  Friday 22 July           v
Afternoon of the Four Day Marches* Friday 22 July           x
Christmas to New Year Monday 26 December           x
  Tuesday 27 December           v
  Wednesday 28 December           v
  Thursday 29 December           v
  Friday 30 December           v

* You will be given the afternoon off, but you will be required to take the morning off.

Collective days off

Collective days off are also known as compulsory days off. At Radboud University, the following days are collective days off: 

  • The days between Christmas and New Year
  • The Friday morning of the Four Days Marches
  • The Friday after Ascension Day
  • 24 December, if it falls on a Monday
  • 2 January, if it falls on a Friday

Public holidays

The following public holidays are observed at Radboud University:

  • New Year’s Day
  • Good Friday
  • Easter Monday
  • King’s Day
  • Liberation Day
  • Ascension Day
  • Whit Monday
  • Christmas Day and Boxing Day
  • The Friday afternoon of the Four Days Marches

Contact

Need help? Get in touch with your personnel HR officer.

Contact department

This website is still under construction. More information: 'a new website'.