Foreign partners

Cooperation between the department and other parties mainly reflects by joint MSc-PhD projects. An overview of most recent foreign partners of the department of Environmental Science are given below:

Agencies/Councils/Research institutes

  • IIASA: International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (Austria)
  • UFZ: Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research (Germany)
  • CEAB/CSIC: Centre d'Estudis Avançats de Blanes (Spain)
  • eawag: aquatic research (Switzerland)
  • USEPA: United States Environmental Protection Agency (USA)

European institutes

  • European Commission (Belgium)
  • Cefic: European Chemical Industry Council (Belgium)
  • CONCAWE: the oil companies' European association for environment health and safety in refining and distribution (Belgium)
  • ECHA: European Chemicals Agency (Sweden)
  • JCR: Joint Research Centre (Ispra, Italy)


- Norway
- UK
- France


  • Universiteit Gent
  • Universiteit van Antwerpen
  • Katholieke Universiteit Leuven: Division of Forest, Nature and Landscape, Spatial Applications Division Leuven (SADL)
  • Chinese Academy of Sciences: Yantai Institute of Coastal Zone Research
  • University of Southern Denmark
  • Danish Technical University
  • University of Duisburg-Essen
  • Technische Universität Berlin: Department of Ecology
  • University of Osnabrück
  • Hasanuddin University: Department of Marine Science
  • NTNU Trondheim
  • Catholic University Lublin
  • Universidade do Algarve: CCMAR
  • Universidad de Cádiz
  • Lund University: Soil Ecology Group
  • Brunel University
  • University of Florida: Department of Biology
  • Portland State University: Department of Geography

- Belgium
- Belgium
- Belgium

- China

- Denmark
- Denmark
- Germany
- Germany
- Germany
- Indonesia
- Norway
- Poland
- Portugal
- Spain
- Sweden
- UK

Last update: 25 April 2013