Faculty of Science
Zoek in de site...

Recent publications

The spin magnetic order of Con+ (n ≤ 5) clusters. P. Ferrari and Silvia Gómez-Coca: (2022) Phys Chem Chem Phys, 24, 23128-23134.

Bonding Nature between Noble Gases and Small Gold Clusters. P. Ferrari, Laia Delgado-Callico, O. V. Lushchikova, Matias Bejide, Frank J. Wensink, J.M. Bakker, Francesca Baletto and E. Janssens: (2022) j. Phys. Chem. Letters, 13, 4309-4314.  [PDF]

Zooming in on the initial steps of catalytic NO reduction using metal clusters. J.M. Bakker and F. Mafuné: (2022) Phys Chem Chem Phys, 24, 7595-1 7595-16.  [PDF]

Adsorption forms of NO on iridium-doped rhodium clusters in the gas phase revealed by infrared multiple photon dissociation spectroscopy. Yufei Zhang, Masato Yamaguchi, Kimihiro Kawada, S. Kudoh, O. V. Lushchikova, Joost M. Bakker and F. Mafuné: (2022) J. phys. Chem. A., 126, 36-43.  [PDF]

Magnetic domain wall motion driven by an acoustic wave. Evgeny Vilkov, Oleg Byshevski-Konopko, P Stremoukhov, A Safin, M Logunov, A. Kalyabin, S Nikitov and A. Kirilyuk: (2022) Ultrasonics, 119, 106588-1 - 106588-9.  [PDF]

Silicon-substrate-induced enhancement of infrared light absorption for all-optical magnetic switching. C.  S Davies, I. Razdolski, T. Janssen, Kshiti Mishra, A. Tsukamoto and A. Kirilyuk: (2022) Appl. Phys. Lett., 120, 042406-1 - 042406-5.  [PDF]

Cluster size dependent interaction of free manganese oxide clusters with acetic acid and methyl acetate. S. M. Lang, T. M. Bernhardt, Joost M. Bakker, R. N. Barnett and U. Landman: (2021) J. Phys. Chem. A., 125, 4435-4445.

Structural characterization of [M,C,2H]+ products formed by reaction of 5d metal cations Pt+ and Ir+ with ethylene oxide and Ta+ with methane using messenger spectroscopy. J. Bakker, Cameron J Owen, S.W. Nooteboom, O. V. Lushchikova and P. B. Armentrout: (2021) Journal of Molecular Spectroscopy, 378, 11472-1 - 11472-15.  [PDF]

IR spectroscopic characterization of H2 Adsorption on Cationic Cun+ (n = 4–7) clusters. O. V. Lushchikova, Hossein Tahmasbi, Stijn Reijmer, Rik Platte, Jörg Meyer and Joost M Bakker: (2021) J. Phys. Chem. A., 125, 2836-2848.  [PDF]

Ultrafast phononic switching of magnetization. A. Stupakiewicz, C.  S Davies, K. Szerenos, D.V. Afanasiev, K.S. Rabinovich, A.V. Boris, A. Caviglia, A. Kimel and A. Kirilyuk: (2021) Nature Physics, 17, 489-492.  [PDF]

Benchmarking density functional theory methods for modelling cationic metal–argon complexes. Laia Delgado-Callico, P. Ferrari, J. Bakker, Francesca Baletto and E. Janssens: (2021) Theoretical Chemistry Accounts, 140, 38-1 - 38-9.  [PDF]


Tuning the optical response of cross-linked Fe@Au nanoparticles. Najme Ahmadi, Reza Poursalehi, A. Kirilyuk and Mohammad Kazem Moravvej-Farshi: (2020) Applied Surface Science, 514, 145921-1 - 145921-7.  [PDF]

Single-shot all-optical switching of magnetization in Tb/Co multilayer-based electrodes. L Avilés-Félix, A. Olivier, G. Li, C.  S Davies, L Álvaro-Gómez, M. Rubio-Roy, S. Auffret, A. Kirilyuk, A.  V Kimel, Th Rasing, L.D. Buda-Prejbeanu, R.C. Sousa, B. Dieny and I.L. Prejbeanu: (2020) Sci Rep-Uk, 10, 5211-1 - 5211-8.  [PDF]

Magnetic and all-optical switching properties of amorphous TbxCo100−x  alloys. Agne Ciuciulkaite, Kshiti Mishra, Marcos V. Moro, Ioan-Augustin Chioar, Richard M. Rowan-Robinson, Sergii Parchenko, Armin Kleibert, Bengt Lindgren, Gabriella Andersson, C.  S Davies, A.  V Kimel, Marco Berritta, Peter M. Oppeneer, A. Kirilyuk and Vassilios Kapaklis: (2020) Phys. Rev. Mat., 4, 104418-1 - 104418-10.  [PDF]

Pathways for Single-Shot All-Optical Switching of Magnetization in Ferrimagnets. C.  S Davies, T. Janssen, J.H. Mentink, A. Tsukamoto, A.  V Kimel, A. F. G. van der Meer, A. Stupakiewicz and A. Kirilyuk: (2020) Phys. Rev, A, 13, 024064-1 -024064-9.  [PDF]

Not Completely Innocent: How Argon Binding Perturbs Cationic Copper Clusters. Z. Jamshidi, O. V. Lushchikova, J.M. Bakker and L. Visscher: (2020) J. Phys. Chem. A., 124, 9004-9010.  [PDF]

Energetic Stabilization of Carboxylic Acid Conformers by Manganese Atoms and Clusters. S. M. Lang, T. M. Bernhardt, J.M. Bakker, R. N. Barnett and U. Landman: (2020) J. Chem. Phys. A., 124, 4990-4997.  [PDF]

Carbide Dihydrides: Carbonaceous Species Identified in Ta 4 + -Mediated Methane Dehydrogenation. Jozef Lengyel, Nikita Levin, Frank J. Wensink, O. V. Lushchikova, R. N. Barnett, U. Landman, Ueli Heiz, J. M. Bakker and Martin Tschurl: (2020) Angewandte Chemie, 59, 23631-23635.  [PDF]

Structures and Magnetism of Cationic Chromium–Manganese Bimetallic Oxide Clusters. L. N. Pham, C.N. Dijk, A. Kirilyuk, L. Goerigk, M. T. Nguyen and E. Janssens: (2020) J. Phys. Chem. C., 124, 2598-2608.  [PDF]

Voltage-Controlled Anisotropy and Current-Induced Magnetization Dynamics in Antiferromagnetic-Piezoelectric Layered Heterostructures. P.A. Popov, A. Safin, A. Kirilyuk, S. Nikitov, I. Lisenkov, V. Tyberkevich and A. Slavin: (2020) Phys. Rev, A, 13, 044080-1 - 044080-11. [PDF]

Controlling magnetic domain wall velocity by femtosecond laser pulses. K.  H Prabhakara, T.  B Shapaeva, M.  D Davydova, A.  K Zvezdin, K.  A Zvezdin, C.  S Davies, A. Kirilyuk, Th Rasing and A.  V Kimel: (2020) J. Phys. Condensed Matter, 33, 075802-1 -075802-10.  [PDF]

Excitation of Terahertz Magnons in Antiferromagnetic Nanostructures: Theory and Experiment. A Safin, S Nikitov, A. Kirilyuk, A. Kalyabin, A. V. Sadovnikov, P Stremoukhov, M Logunov and P.A. Popov: (2020) Journal of Experimental and Theoretical Physics, 131, 71-82.  [PDF]

THz generation and frequency manipulation in AFM/HM interfaces. P Stremoukhov, A Safin and A. Kirilyuk: (2020) Journal of Physics: Conference Series, 1461, 012171-1 - 012171-5.  [PDF]

The 2020 magnetism roadmap. E.Y. Vedemenko, R. K. Kawakami, D.D. Sheka, P. Gambardella, A. Kirilyuk, A. Hirohata, C. Binek, O. Chubykalo-Fesenko, S. Sanvito, B.J. Kirby, J. Grollier, K. Everschor-Sitte, T. Kampfrath, C-Y. You and A. Berger: (2020) J. Phys. D: Appl. Phys, 53, 453001-1 - 453001-45.  [PDF]

IR multiple photon dissociation spectroscopy of MO2+ (M = V, Nb, Ta). Frank J. Wensink, Maximillian G. Münst, Jakob Heller, Milan Oncčák, J. Bakker and Christian van der Linde: (2020) J. Chem. Phys., 153, 17110-1 - 17110-8.

Exchange-driven all-optical magnetic switching in compensated 3d ferrimagnets. C.  S Davies, G. Bonfiglio, K. Rode, J. Besbas, C. Banerjee, P. Stamenov, J.M.D. Coey, A.  V Kimel and A. Kirilyuk: (2020) Physical Review Research, 2, 032044-1 - 032044-7.

Giant magneto-refractive effect in mid-infrared second-harmonic generation from plasmonic antennas. Ilya Razdolski, Gaspar Armelles, Alfonso Cebollada and A. Kirilyuk: (2020) Opt. Lett., 45, 4296-4299.

Infrared Spectroscopy of Gas-Phase MnxOy(CO2)z+ Complexes. Nina Zimmerman, T. M. Bernhardt, J.M. Bakker, R. N. Barnett, U. Landman and S. M. Lang: (2020) J. Phys. Chem. A., 124, 1561-1566[PDF]

Oxophilicity as a Descriptor for NO Cleavage Efficiency over Group IX Metal Clusters. Masato Yamaguchi, Yufei Zhang, S. Kudoh, K. Koyama, O. V. Lushchikova, J.M. Bakker and F. Mafuné: (2020) J. Phys. Chem. Letters, 11, 4408-4412.

Photolysis-induced scrambling of PAHs as a mechanism for deuterium storage. Sandra D. Wiersma, A. Candian, J.M. Bakker, J. Martens, G. Berden, J. Oomens, W. J. Buma and A. Petrignani: (2020) A&A, 635, A9-1 - A9-13.  [PDF]

The structures of cationic gold clusters probed by far-infrared spectroscopy. P. Ferrari, Gao-Lei Hou, O. V. Lushchikova, J. Calvo, J.M. Bakker and E. Janssens: (2020) Phys Chem Chem Phys, 22, 11572-1 - 11572-6.