Faculty of Science
Zoek in de site...


Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr. Maarten van Delft

Graduate Students

Claudius Müller

Jasper Linnartz

Thom Ottenbros

Davide Pizzirani

Arwin Kool


Chiara Cocchi


Former Members

Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr. Sergio Pezzini

Dr. Yu-Te Hsu

Graduate Students

Maryam Shahrokhvand, HFML, Radboud University, 2015-2019 graduated 2 Oct. 2019

Maarten van Delft, HFML, Radboud University, 2015-2019 graduated 4 Jun. 2019

Thomas Khouri, HFML, Radboud University, 2013-2017 graduated 5 Jun. 2018

Francesca Chiappini, HFML, Radboud University,2012-2016, graduated 6 Jan. 2017

Andreas Jost, HFML, Radboud University, 2011-2015, graduated 13 Jun. 2017


Milo Kluver

Tom Akkerman -> TNO

Pim van den Berg -> PhD Student, University of Twente

Davide Pizzirani (Master thesis: Unraveling the electronic properties of LaIn3-xSnx)

Joel Gielen (Bachelor thesis: 'Capacitive dilatometry on lead halide perovskites')

Maxime Gidding (Master thesis: 'Numerical analysis of magnetic quantum oscillations') -> PhD Student Condensed Matter Physics, FELIX Laboratory

Jasper Linnartz (Master thesis: 'Quantum Oscillation Study on Novel
Topological Phases of Matter') -> PhD Student in my team, HFML

Jo-Anne Kragt (Master thesis: 'Quantum Hall effects in semiconductor nanostructures)

Alexander Bobel (Master thesis: 'High‐field magnetostriction and thermal expansion') -> TüV Südwest (project leader)

Claudius Müller (Master thesis: 'Extensive Magnetic Oscillation Study
of Nodal Line Dirac Semimetals') -> PhD Student in my team, HFML

Federico Fedele (Master thesis: 'Ambipolar Quantum Hall Effect and
Shubnikov-de Haas Oscillations of the 2D Topological Insulator Candidate InAs/GaSb')

Marielle Meijer (Master thesis: 'Is negative longitudinal magneto-
resistance a generic phenomenon?') -> PhD Student TU Eindhoven

Maarten Berben (Master thesis: 'Magnetostriction in High Magnetic Fields') -> PhD Student with Prof. N.E. Hussey, HFML

Jeremy de Wit (Bachelor thesis: 'Magnetotransport in ZrSiS')

Roel Peters (Bachelor thesis: 'Transport properties of topological Kondo insulator

Lara Depla (Bachelor thesis: 'Magneto-transport in 2D and 3D HgTe based topological insulator')

Jop van Dijk (Bachelor thesis: 'Anomalous Negative Magnetoresistance on a 3D Topological Insulator')

Misha Fedorov (Bachelor thesis: 'Quantum Hall effect in HgTe quantum well structures and beyond')

Vincent Repko (Bachelor thesis: 'Fractional quantum Hall effect in high quality two-dimensional systems')

Visiting Graduate Students

Fernando Silva Pena (CAPES Scholaship/Brazil), Universidade Federal de Itajubá

Anderson Okazaki (CAPES Scholaship/Brazil), Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas Espaciais, São José dos Campos