Zoek in de site...

Prizes, awards and grants






  • John B. Fenn ASMS Award
    For pioneering contributions to the development of ion mobility spectrometry (IMS).
  • National Roadmap Grant
    To enable an expansion in the capabilities of the suite of free-electron lasers and to install three dedicated research laboratories
  • NWO Start up
    To establish a novel spectroscopic method to acquire high-resolution rotational spectra of molecular ions under isolated conditions in a cryogenic ion trap instrument.
  • IMM thesis award
    For outstanding work on the fundamental understanding of the shape transformation of nanovesicles in an interdisciplinary research environment.
  • NWO Materials for sustainability
    To convert greenhouse gas into fuel.
  • EU FET open grant
    To increase yields in agri- and horticulture with a new approach, based on the development and application of molecular temperature controllers.
  • NWO LIFT grant
    To target the structural analysis of metabolic products of novel pharmaceuticals.




  • STW grant
    For the program ‘Innovative Magnetic Density Separation for the optimal use of resources and energy’
  • FOM Minerva Prize
    For research on a new, innovative method to obtain information about the three-dimensional structure of small biological molecules. This method is the first to make use of far infrared light for this purpose.
  • NWO Vidi grant
    To provide a firm base for the determination of the extraterrestrial forms and formats of PAH's by measuring the infrared characteristics of astronomically sized PAHs (approximately 50-100 carbon atoms)
  • Mildred Dresselhaus Award
    The junior ‘young star’ award for successful work in physical chemistry specializing on the investigation of biomolecular systems like proteins.
  • With the education award, the Faculty of Science aims to honour a noteworthy accomplishment in education that has a long lasting impact.