Zoek in de site...

Departments for internships

Here you will find the departments from which you may choose to do your first research internship. The optional second internship can be taken at any department, also outside university.
The internship should be approved by the Education institute, see also the Preliminaries & General information page.

Table Legend:

CfL = Chemistry for Life; MolC = Molecular Chemistry; PhysC = Physical Chemistry
Note: The departments in Italic have special requirements.

Institute Department Chair Staff sp sp sp
IMM Biomolecular Chemistry prof. dr. G. Pruijn dr. w. Boelens, dr. K. Bonger MolC CfL
RIMLS Biochemistry prof. dr. R. Brock dr. W. Koopman, dr. P. Willems CfL
RIMLS Bioinformatics (CMBI) prof. dr. G. Vriend dr. H. Venselaar, prof. M. Huijnen, prof. R. Siezen CfL
RIMLS Molecular Pharmacology and Toxicology prof. dr. F. Russel dr. J. Koenderink CfL
IMM Analytical Chemistry prof. dr. Buydens dr. J.J. Jansen, dr. G. Postma MolC CfL
IMM Bio-Organic Chemistry prof. dr. J. van Hest/ vacancy dr. D. Lowik, dr. D. Wilson MolC CfL
IMM Biophysical Chemistry Vacancy dr. H. Heus, dr. M. Tessari MolC CfL
IMM Synthetic Organic Chemistry prof. dr. F. Rutjes dr. M. Feiters, dr. J. Mecinovic, dr. T. Boltje MolC CfL
IMM Physical-Organic Chemistry prof. dr. W. Huck MolC CfL
IMM Molecular Nanotechnology prof. dr. R. Nolte PhysC CfL
IMM Molecular Materials Vacancy dr. P. Kouwer PhysC MolC CfL
IWWR Green Chemistry* prof. dr. M. Huybrechts dr. R. van Zelm MolC
IMM Molecular and Biophysics* Vacancy dr. A. Rijs PhysC
IMM Molecular and Laser Physics* prof. dr. D. Parker dr. F. Harren, dr. S. Cristescu, dr. B. van de Meerakker PhysC
IMM Molecular Structure and Dynamics* prof.dr. J. Oomens dr. J. Bakker, dr. G. Berden PhysC
IMM Soft condensed matter and nanomaterials in high magnetic fields* prof. dr. P. Christianen dr. H. Engelkamp (HFML) PhysC
IMM Spectroscopy of Solids and Interfaces* prof. dr. Th. Rasing prof. A. Kirilyuk, dr. A. Kimel PhysC
IMM Theory of Condensed Matter* prof. dr. M. Katsnelson dr. A. Fasolino, dr. M. Titov, dr. S. Yuan PhysC
IMM Applied Materials Science* prof. dr. E. Vlieg dr. J. Schermer PhysC MolC
IMM Scanning Probe Microscopy prof. dr. A. Khajetoorians dr. J. Elemans, dr. D. Wegner PhysC MolC
IMM Solid State Chemistry prof. dr. E. Vlieg dr. W. van Enckevort, dr. R. de Gelder, dr. H. Meekes PhysC MolC
IMM Solid State NMR prof. dr. A. Kentgens dr. E. van Eck, dr. J. van Bentum PhysC MolC
IMM Theoretical Chemistry prof. dr. G. Groenenboom dr. H. Cuppen, dr. G. de Wijs PhysC MolC

*With these departments your research proposal must explicitely formulate a molecular component for approval of your internship.