Zoek in de site...

Exam and graduation dates

Each year there are eleven dates a student is able to graduate. Every last working day of the month (except in the month July) there is an exam date. An exam date can only be in the future. Therefore, be aware when requesting your exam, on which date you want to graduate.

In the academic year of 2017-2018 there are the following exam dates:

Exam dates 2017-2018
Friday, 29 September 2017
Tuesday, 31 October 2017
Thursday, 30 November 2017
Friday, 22 December 2017
Wednesday, 31 January 2018
Wednesday, 28 February 2018
Friday, 30 March 2018
Monday, 30 April 2018
Thursday, 31 May 2018
Friday, 29 June 2018
Friday, 31 August 2018

For each study programme, there are a couple of graduation ceremonies each year. With each exam date there is a ceremony date linked to it. When requesting your exam, you are able to select whether you want to be present at the graduation ceremony or not.

An overview of the exam dates with their ceremony dates can be found here:

Schedule graduation ceremonies 2018 (pdf, 364 kB)

Schedule graduation ceremonies 2019 (pdf, 358 kB)

Be aware: the time of day mentioned in the table is the timeslot within which the ceremony can be organized. The definitive time of day will be announced approximately 3 weeks before the ceremony, through the official invite sent by the Examinations Office.
In case of a special situation, it can be possible a change has to be done in the day or time of the ceremony. In case this happens, the graduates and guests involved will be informed about this.