Membership and Meetings


The Ethics Committee (EC) consists of four Radboud Teachers Academy staff members – 2 research staff members, 1 PhD student or postdoc, and the research coordinator – and one external representative. The current members are Amber Walraven, Martina van Uum, Tamara van Woezik and Robin Satter. We currently have a vacancy for the external representative position. External advice is also provided on request by Research Information Services (RIS) as part of Radboud University.


The EC has six meetings a year. It is possible to send in EC-requests all over the year. “Standard” requests will be assessed in between the meetings over mail, more complicated ones during the EC meetings. Please notice that for complicated cases the deadline is usually two weeks prior to an EC meeting:

Deadlines EC requests Meetings EC
Thursday 8 September 2022 Thursday 22 September 2022
Thursday 20 October 2022 * Thursday 10 November 2022
Thursday 19 Januari 2023 Thursday 2 February 2023
Thursday 9 March 2023 Thursday 23 March 2023
Thursday 20 April 2023 * Thursday 11 May 2023
Thursday 1 June 2023 Thursday 15 June 2023

* deviating dates because of holidays