RIBES Management Team

The management team (MT) of RIBES consists of one member of each cluster in the institute, plus the managing director.

Management Team RIBES

Mark Huijbregts (chair)

Cluster: Environmental Science

Laura van Niftrik

Cluster: Microbiology

Ivo Rieu

Cluster: Ecology and Physiology

Martijn Frieling (managing director)

From left to right: Martijn Frieling, Ivo Rieu, Mark Huijbregts, Laura van Niftrik


The management team of RIBES is supported by policy officer Lara de Die.


Contact one of the MT members directly, or ask your question here.