Search

ICHD Board 2015-2020

President

Ioan Bolovan
Babeş-Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca
Romanian Academy, branch Cluj-Napoca, Romania
E-mail: bolovani@yahoo.com

Vice president

Peter Teibenbacher
Karl-Franzens University of Graz
Austria
E-mail: peter.teibenbacher@uni-graz.at

Membership Secretary

Claudia Contente
Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Barcelona, Spain
E-mail: Claudia.contente@upf.edu

General Secretary

Mary Louise Nagata
Francis Marion University SC, USA
E-mail: mnagata@fmarion.edu

Assistant General Secretary

Evelien Walhout
Leiden University, The Netherlands
E-mail: evelienwalhout@gmail.com

Treasurer

Paulo Teodoro de Matos
ISCTE-IUL
Email: paulo.matos@iscte-iul.pt

Members

Futoshi Kinoshita (University of Tsukuba, Japan)
Email: fkinoshi@sk.tsukuba.ac.jp

Dalia Leinarte (Vilnius University, Lithuania)
Email: Dalia.Leinarte@gmail.com

Xiaochun Qiao (Peking University, China)
Email: qxchcn@aliyun.com

Isabelle Seguy (Institut national d'études démographiques, France)
Email: seguy@ined.fr

Nancy Stiegler (University of the Western Cape, South Africa)
Email: nstiegler@uwc.ac.za

Mikolaj Szoltysek (Max Planck Institute for Social Anthropology, Halle/Saale, Germany)
Email: mszoltis@gmail.com

Past Presidents/ Présidents

Paul Harsin, University of Liège, Belgium (1965-1970) † 1983
Jacques Dupâquier, Ecole des Hautes Etudes, Paris, France (1970-1975) † 2010
Stefan Pascu, Université de Cluj, Romania (1975-1985) † 1998
Sølvi Sogner, University of Oslo, Norway (1985-1990) † 2017
Antonio Eiras Roel, Univ. de Santiago de Compostela, Spain (1990-1995) † 2017
Claude Morin, Université de Montréal, Canada (1995-2000)
Robert McCaa, University of Minnesota, USA (2000-2005)
Bruce Fetter, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, USA (2005-2010) † 2017
Kees Mandemakers, International Institute of Social History, the Netherlands (2010-2015)

Honorary Presidents

Antonio Eiras-Roel, Univ. de Santiago de Compostela, Spain (1985-2000) † 2017
Bruce Fetter, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, USA (2005-2010) † 2017
Akira Hayami, Keio University, Japan (1985-2005)
E-mail: Hayamiak@aol.com
Robert McCaa, University of Minnesota, USA (1985-2005)
E-mail: rmccaa@umn.edu
Kees Mandemakers, International Institute of Social History, the Netherlands (2002-2015)
E-mail: kma@iisg.nl
Sølvi Sogner, University of Oslo, Norway (1985-2010) † 2017

Eugenio Sonnino, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy (1990-2005) † 2012

Honorary Secretary General

Marie-Pierre Arrizabalaga, University of Cergy-Pontoise, France (2005-2015)
   E-mail: marie-pierre.arrizabalaga@u-cergy.fr
Antoinette Fauve-Chamoux, EHESS/CRH, Paris, France (1985-2010)
   E-mail: antoinette.fauve-chamoux@ehess.fr