RICH Director and Advisory Board


Liedeke Plate is RICH director of research as of 1 February 2021.

Advisory Board

Since 2016, RICH has been advised by a scientific board. The scientific advisory board consists of (inter)national researchers who are excellent representatives of our field. It has an advisory and supervisory role. It currently comprises:

  • Martin Conway, Professor of Contemporary European History, Oxford
  • Katharina Lorenz, Professor of Classical Archaeology, Giessen
  • Lut Missinne, Professor of Dutch Literature, Münster
  • Wayne Modest, Professor of Material Culture and Critical Heritage Studies, Amsterdam
  • Nadia Lie, Professor of Spanish and Latin-American literature and film, KU Leuven

Previous Scientific Advisory Board members are:


  • Nishant Shah (ArtEZ)

January 2016 – December 2018

  • Jo Tollebeek (Leuven)
  • Margaret Kelleher (UCD Dublin)
  • Ingo Herklotz (Philipps-Universität Marburg)