Zoek in de site...


RUNOMI's organisation consist of two bodies: core-team and board. Find out more about our organisation below.

The core-team

Four people are at the core of RUNOMI's organisation.

Pascal Beckers is director and research & valorization coordinator of RUNOMI. He is Associate Professor Migrant Inclusion, Employment and Housing at the Nijmegen School of Management’s department of Geography, Planning and Environment, and has a background in international business economics, human geography and spatial planning and specialises on migrant inclusion issues, in particular related to labour market integration and housing.

Since March 2020 Linda Sloane is RUNOMI's Education and Research Valorization Officer. As a former student of Cultural Anthropology and Development Studies (Bachelor), she is familiar to the Radboud University. After her master-studies in Utrecht in Social Policy and Social Interventions, Linda also worked at the Radboud University Library of Social Sciences. At RUNOMI, she is developing interdisciplinary education programs, coordinating research and organizing public outreach activities.

As of January 1, 2021, Wilbert Spooren is Education Director of RUNOMI. He is professor of Discourse Studies of Dutch at the Faculty of Arts, in the departments Language & Communication and Modern Languages & Cultures. His research focuses on comprehensibility and accessibility of organizational communication. He has a special interest in issues of low literacy in relation to effective communication.

Illa Carrion Braakman is supporting Pascal and Linda in her role as RUNOMI's student assistant since June 2021. Having finished her bachelors Pedagogical Science and General Linguistics, and now in the final year of her Research Master Linguistics and Communication Sciences at Radboud University, she is assisting Pascal and Linda wherever she can next to her studies.

The board

The board of RUNOMI is currently made up of 6 faculties of the Radboud University.

Pascal Beckers (Nijmegen School of Management)

Maria van den Muijsenbergh (Faculty of Medical Sciences)

Wilbert Spooren (Faculty of Arts)

Anita Böcker (Faculty of Law)

Jochem Tolsma (Faculty of Social Sciences)

Martijn de Koning (Faculty of Philosophy, Theology and Religious Studies)