The Faculty is divided into a Teaching Institute with seven programmes and three Research Institutes, each focusing on a particular field within the social sciences. Wherever possible, the Institutes work together as well as with other faculties or universities.

Teaching Institute

The seven programs within the Teaching Institute Social Sciences are:

  • Communication Science
  • Sociology
  • Anthropology and Development Sociology
  • Pedagogic Sciences and Education
  • Psychology
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Radboud Centre for Social Sciences (Radboud CSW)
    The Radboud CSW creates a bridge between academia and practice, by translating scientific knowledge into practical insights for professionals. The Radboud CSW offers made-to-measure courses and post-qualification courses for professionals (BIG courses), and hosts diverse symposia and conferences for practising professionals.

Research Institutes

The research is organised in three research institutes, each with its own central theme. The three institutes each organise an English-language, two-year Research Master’s programme. Students learn at an advanced level the theories and research methods needed to conduct research in their fields.