SPSTM-7 & LTSPM-1 International Conference 2018


Advances in high-precision and low-temperature Scanning Probe Microscopy
We are honored to invite you to the SPSTM-7 & LTSPM-1 conference, which will take place 28-30 July 2018 in De Lindenberg in Nijmegen. The conference will include invited speaker sessions and a poster session.

SPSTM-7 & LTSPM-1 is a three-day event, with an audience of about 100-150 people and is a satellite meeting of the ICN+T Brno 2018. It expands on the previous workshops focusing on SPSTM, and will include a new focus on high precision and low temperature SPM. The workshop will be divided into five central themes: (1) Individual magnetic atoms, (2) Surface magnetism, (3) High precision NC-AFM, (4) Dirac and 2D materials, (5) Strongly correlated and superconducting materials.

Important Dates

• Call for abstract open (February 1st)
• Registration: Early bird discount fee: € 150,-- deadline: April 1st 2018
• Fee after April 1st: € 200,--

Confirmed invited speakers

Dirac Materials
• Markus Morgenstern, University of Aachen
• Joseph Stroscio, NIST fellow, National Institute of Standards and Technology, Gaithersburg
• Matthias Bode, University of Wuerzburg
• Yuanbo Zhang, Fudan University, Shanghai
• Sebastian Loth, University of Stuttgart - Insitute for Functional Matter and Quantum Technologies

Surface Magnetism
• Stefan Heinze, University of Kiel
• Stefan Bluegel, Forschungszentrum Juelich GmbH
• Nadine Hauptmann, Radboud University Nijmegen
• Wulf Wulfhekel, KIT, Physikalisches Institut Karlsruhe

Single Atoms
• Yujeong Bae, Center for Quantum Nanoscience, IBS, Seoul, S. Korea
• Harald Brune, EPFL Lausanne
• Jens Wiebe, University of Hamburg
• Tim Wehling, University of Bremen

• Yoshiaki Sugimoto, University of Tokyo
• Shigeki Kawai, MANA, NIMS, Japan
• Marlou Slot, Utrecht University
• Harry Moenig, University Muenster
• Franz J. Giessibl, University Regensburg

Strongly correlated/SC
• Vidya Madhavan, University Illinois Urbana Champagne
• Ali Yazdani, Princeton University, New Jersey, USA
• Tetsuo Hanaguri, RIKEN Center for Emergent Matter Science, Wako, Japan
• Katharina J. Franke, Freie Universität Berlin
• Roland Wiesendanger, University of Hamburg
• Christian Ast, Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research, Stuttgart, Germany

Organizing and program committee
• Alexander Ako Khajetoorians, Radboud University Nijmegen (chair)
• Daniel Wegner, Radboud University Nijmegen (co-chair)
• Milan Allan, Leiden University 
• Sander Otte, TU Delft
• Ingmar Swart, Utrecht University

It is our pleasure to invite you to the ICN+T 2018 to be held in Brno, Czech Republic in 22-27 July 2018