Faculty of Science
Zoek in de site...

Prizes & Awards

Prof. dr. Misha Katsnelson has been awarded a Synergy Grant from the European Research Council (ERC).

Dr. Koen Reijnders receives the IMM Best Thesis Award 2019 for his thesis Semiclassical dynamics of charge carriers in graphene

Dr. Erik van Loon receives the IMM Best Thesis Award 2018 for his thesis Collective phenomena in strongly correlated systems

Prof. Annalisa Fasolino was appointed Knight of the Order of the Netherlands Lion during her farewell ceremony at the Radboud University. More

Shengjun Yuan receives China Young Thousand Talent Plan

FOM Projectruimte grant for Shengjun Yuan.

Prof. dr. Misha Katsnelson was awarded the Hamburg prize Theoretical Physics 
2016. The Prize is presented by the Joachim Herz Stiftung in cooperation with the  Hamburg Centre for UltrafastImaging (CUI). More (pdf, 58 kB)

Johan Mentink was awarded a grant for a tenure track position from the energy  program of Shell and NWO to investigate lasermanipulation of magnets for achieving energy saving in, for example, data center technology.

'Take-Off Grant' for Shengjun Yuan's research project 'Mass produce single crystal graphene'.

Johan Mentink wins VENI GRANT with "Magnets out of the comfort zone".

Prof.dr. M.I. Katsnelson became an elected member of the Royal Society of Sciences at Uppsala, Sweden

Prof.dr. M.I. Katsnelson became an elected member of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW)

Emeritus professors Aloysio Janner and Ted Janssen were awarded the tenth IUCr Ewald Prize for the development of super-space crystallography and its application to the analysis of aperiodic crystalsNWO Spinoza Prize winners 2013

Prof.dr. Misha Katsnelson was awarded the NWO Spinoza Prize 2013  (highest scientific award in the Netherlands)

Prof.dr. Misha Katsnelson receives Advanced Grant of European Research Council

Prof.dr. Misha Katsnelson has been elected as member of the Academia Eurpaea

Prof.dr. Misha Katsnelson becomes Distinguished Referee for the Europhysic Letters

Prof.dr. Misha Katsnelson becomes Honorary Doctor of Uppsala University

Prof.dr. Misha Katsnelson becomes Outstanding Referee for the journals of the
American Physical Society

Prof.dr. Misha Katsnelson was appointed Knight in the Order of the Netherlands Lion

Prof.dr. Misha Katsnelson receives the Radboud Science Award